Press Release


<< Back
Cabot Microelectronics to Release Third Quarter Fiscal 2002 Financial Results On July 25, 2002
AURORA, Ill., Jul 15, 2002 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX/ -- Cabot Microelectronics Corporation (Nasdaq: CCMP), the leading supplier of chemical mechanical planarization (CMP) polishing slurries to the semiconductor industry, today announced that it will release financial results for its fiscal 2002 third quarter ended June 30, 2002 on Thursday, July 25, 2002.

The press release will be issued prior to the market opening, followed by a conference call at 11:00 a.m. ET, 10:00 a.m. CT, 9:00 a.m. MT, 8:00 a.m. PT. Matthew Neville, Cabot Microelectronics' Chairman, President and CEO will host the call.

The conference call will be available to all interested parties via webcast from its site at www.cabotcmp.com or from www.ccbn.com or by phone at 800-923-0061; outside U.S. at 706-634-5545.

For those who cannot listen to the live broadcast, a replay will be available through August 8, 2002 by calling 1-800-642-1687, access code 4699183.

About Cabot Microelectronics

Cabot Microelectronics, headquartered in Aurora, Ill., is the leading supplier of CMP slurries for polishing various materials used in semiconductor manufacturing processes. The company's products play a critical role in its customers' manufacturing processes, enabling the manufacture of smaller, faster and more complex devices. Cabot Microelectronics is traded on Nasdaq under the symbol CCMP. For more information on Cabot Microelectronics, visit our website www.cabotcmp.com or call (630) 499-2600.

CONTACT: Martin M. Ellen, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, of Cabot Microelectronics Corporation, +1-630-375-6631

                    MAKE YOUR OPINION COUNT -  Click Here
               http://tbutton.prnewswire.com/prn/11690X12416033
SOURCE Cabot Microelectronics Corporation

CONTACT:          Martin M. Ellen, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, of
                  Cabot Microelectronics Corporation, +1-630-375-6631

URL:              http://www.cabotcmp.com 
http://www.prnewswire.com
Copyright (C) 2002 PR Newswire.  All rights reserved.

Connect with Cabot Microelectronics


Address
870 N. Commons Drive
Aurora, IL 60504
Contact Us

Technical Resources