Press Release


<< Back
Cabot Microelectronics to Release First Quarter Fiscal 2001 Financial Results on January 29, 2001

AURORA, IL, Tuesday, January 16, 2001 - Cabot Microelectronics Corporation (Nasdaq: CCMP), the leading supplier of chemical mechanical planarization (CMP) polishing slurries to the semiconductor industry, today announced that it will release financial results for its fiscal 2001 first quarter ended December 31, 2000 on Monday, January 29, 2001. The press release will be issued prior to the market opening, followed by a conference call at 1:00 p.m. ET, 12:00 p.m. CT, 11:00 a.m. MT, 10:00 a.m. PT. Matthew Neville, Cabot Microelectronics' President and CEO, will host the call. The conference call will be available to all interested parties via webcast from its site at www.cabotcmp.com or from www.streetfusion.com or by phone at 800-450-0788; outside U.S. at 612-288-0340. For those who cannot listen to the live broadcast, a replay will be available through February 5 by calling 1-800-475-6701, access code 541544.

About Cabot Microelectronics
Cabot Microelectronics, headquartered in Aurora, Ill., is the leading supplier of CMP slurries for polishing various materials used in semiconductor manufacturing processes. The company's products play a critical role in its customers' manufacturing processes, enabling the manufacture of smaller, faster and more complex devices. Cabot Microelectronics is traded on Nasdaq under the symbol CCMP. For more information on Cabot Microelectronics, visit our website www.cabotcmp.com or call (630) 499-2600.

Connect with Cabot Microelectronics


Address
870 N. Commons Drive
Aurora, IL 60504
Contact Us

Technical Resources